Salamander anime

by Konami 1988

In 1988 Konami released Salamander anime which contained three parts:

  1. Salamander
  2. Basic Saga Salamander "Meisou No Paora"
  3. Advanced Saga Salamander "Gofer No Yabou"

The clip here is from the 3rd part and contains quite a lot of familiar elements for those who have played any Salamander or Gradius/Nemesis games.